I shop at Aldi and Proud

Aldi

Aldi (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Being Mum is Just…….a lifetime filled with frugality and food shopping! so i’m pleased to say I shop at Aldi and Proud and this is how it came about…..my point was proved to my boyfriend this week!

1. Its soooo much cheaper

2. The fruit and veg last sooo much longer

3. Things that cost me £1.60 in Tesco only cost me £0.98 Aldi – Same item!

4. No temptation to buy tops, little nick knacks or……my biggest weakness MAKE UP!

5. My Tesco shopping the week before (when having the boyfriend with me, our first every food shopping experience together and his bank card) totaled £60.00 – Aldi this week for the same stuff – £35.00

NOW I hate food shopping! I absolutely hate it. I hate walking past all the goodies i can’t afford, seeing all the different selections of sweeties and biscuits i can’t afford, walking past the clothes, TV’s, DVD’s, toys, stationary, kitchen appliances i just simply cannot afford! I think i hated food shopping when going to Tesco! It’s like the whole high street in one place! sells everything and anything…..If you want something now a days where do you look first, not Argos anymore – Tesco!

We needed a gazebo – Tesco’s

We needed a DVD player – Tesco’s!

Tesco’s is taking over the world and I hate it!

But i was speaking to my nan a few months ago, now she has the leisurely time to pick and chose where she shops, hunting out the deals, working out where is cheaper (she’s on a pension bless her) – so basically every Wednesday her and her boyfriend go to Lidle – fruit and veg – Sainsburys – Cakes and Sweets, Butchers for meat and do it that way! if i could do it this way i would but i don’t think my sanity and patience with Alfie could stand the test!

Now the biggest tip i could give is the butchers! When you go to Tesco – You know the 3 for £10.00 deal, i’m always looking for the good-looking bits of meat and most of the time its the two chicken breast fillets we buy in that deal! Now i went to the butchers down stairs and got really big healthy Chicken Fillets (2 packs with 4 Breast Fillets in each pack for £10.00) better quality, much bigger pieces, good-looking, finger licking chicken and the same price!!

And now onto Aldi!! I love Aldi! i literally get my biscuits, yogurts, Tin Veg, basic Pasta Sauces and much much more…I’ve even started buying Alfie’s Nappies from there and i think they are better than huggies to be honest! Alfie always leaked at night in huggies but the Aldi ones i never have a problem! go figure! So no temptation to buy a pair of knickers or make up…I have my list and stick to it and trust me i’m not panicking when i get to the tills either! Normally at Tesco’s i’m clocking up the amount in my head as i go around, get to £30.00 then just give up and think oh well…its going to be more like £50.00 any way! so going round Aldi’s is liberating, getting all my fruit, veg, bits for dinner, potatoes and comes to £30.00!

So Aldi please sell Maggie’s oh so juicy! i don’t want to betray you by going into to Tesco’s no longer!!!!!

So where do you shop? are you an Aldi Shopper and proud! LET GO OF THE STIGMA AND Give Aldi a try, I think you will be surprised.

6 thoughts on “I shop at Aldi and Proud

  1. I love Aldi, I’ve shopped there for years and have been telling all my family and friends to try it and now they all love it too! Just popped over from the mad midweek blog hop 🙂

    Emma xx

    • Ha, i hate those people who put there nose up at it…..! more fool them really, but i love Aldi….! aww brilliant, i love that Blog Hop, so many good blogs to read, going to check yours out! Charlene xx

  2. I would love to shop at Aldi but the nearest one is miles away and we would have to get a taxi back which would spend the money we’d saved on the shopping!! More Aldi’s need built…lol

    • Need to start a campaign Hun lol We’ve only had ours built, but can defo understand sometimes its worth just doing it all online with the cost of parking and petrol 😦 works out the same.

  3. Lol oh so juicy Maggie is amazing…. Best thing since slice bread ha. But to prove my point on the Aldi shop. Just nipped to the co-op, need nappies so had a look with every intention to buy from there, looked at the price £6.00 for like 20! Felt a bit sick so nipped over to Aldi picked up there mamma ones, £5.00 for 40….. And I think they are better than pampers and Huggies! Dam you co-op, big up Aldi ha 🙂

Leave a Reply

